New Week’s Resolutions and Row80 Goals!

I had originally thought to make these two separate posts, but seeing as how I have about 4-5 possible blog posts that need to be written up, I’ll stick to one!

Every year I make a New Year’s Resolution and proceed to vehemently pursue self-fulfilling satisfaction by sticking with it. This lasts approximately two-three months on a good year. 2013 saw  me not even making NY resolutions. Fail. I don’t know what my problem is. Is it the longevity of the situation? Is committing myself to a year’s worth of diligence simply too much?  Who knows, your guess is as good as mine. Today, while cleaning a particularly sticky pan of bacon grease…(no, I don’t know why sticky was the chosen descriptor there…) I decided to start something new. A New Week’s Resolution. Each week I’m going to give myself goals to complete, and I’m going to give it all I got for that single week. I will have to Change my goal/goals weekly, or It’s just another NY resolution… those dastardly sneaks, trying to slide into my plans! I THINK NOT! My theory is that I can do ANYTHING for a week, and perhaps the continual satisfaction of making and sticking with small useful (or not) goals will better prepare me for the NYR of 2014. We can only hope.

This Week’s NWR (New Week’s Resolution(s)) is going to be:

-Track my food accurately. Not half-arsed as I have been. I’m doing Weight watchers and have been slacking considerably on the accuracy of my points intake. I count sure, but in an “I think it should be this many points” sort of way.

-Avoid answering direct verbal questions with anything other than nonsense. This might seem weird, and to be honest it is. I’m just at work on the boat, and the thought of responding to everyone’s questions with more questions, or perhaps some strange space alien sonnet, seems like a load of fun. It’s all about the little things!

On a goal oriented note I have decided to get back into Row80 because my writing has fell by the wayside, and Row80 is a WONDERFUL way to keep on track!

ROW80 Goals:

-Write 500 words a day.

-Finish reading through the rough draft of my novel. (thank you Nanowrimo!!)

-Keep up with my editor. He has been sending me pages FAR faster than I have been editing, and I’m about 5 chapters behind! Commence catching up, and keeping up!

Workout goal- Walk at least 30 minutes a day.

 

OK! Well, that’s all I got for now!

Brittney

1 Comment

Filed under ROW80, Writing

One response to “New Week’s Resolutions and Row80 Goals!

  1. 🙂 Welcome back to ROW80 🙂

    Weekly resolutions, huh? That sounds cool. I had to drop one of my NY resolutions already (not procrastinating). But I’m sticking with upping my weekly word count and my health ones. Just made 1 resolution too many.

Leave a Reply

