Sunday update…by the seat of my pants!

Hey rowers! I know I have been absent as of late, but things are going pretty all right. My writing has been suffering because of school, but I am getting straight A’s and have managed to write a bit each day and start reading Conflict and Suspense by James Scott Bell. Also I have the Character and POV book my Kress, so I’m going to take a look at that next!

Bought my tickets for the month-long vacation in France in August and I plan to take the month off school and just take it in and write!

I have started a garden.. I’m talking raised garden beds, an old shipping crate (yet to be painted) for strawberries and then I’m going to staple some Typar down and make little rock pathways.. It’s going to be epic.. I have pretty much all the plants ready to go in!

I’ve changed 5 lightbulbs, put together two hanging baskets with flowers, and gone through my clothes and gotten rid of one LARGE trash bag full..YEAH!

Sorry for the short update.. My weekly goal for the next 7 days is to write more, work on starting my note cards for the story I am working on, finish my ten page paper for school, start and finish painting the garden beds and strawberry crate, plant and seed (including my potato rows), clean and vacuum out my truck, and clean my house…Dang dishes.

Wish me luck!

Brittney

3 Comments

Filed under ROW80

3 responses to “Sunday update…by the seat of my pants!

  1. You deserve a party for the straight A’s. And glad to hear some writing stuff is going on, even though you are super busy! And I totally envy your garden. My backyard is made of shade and I can barely get weeds to grow back there. And Dishes suck. And I used and to start a lot of sentences today.

    Always wishing you luck! You can do it! πŸ™‚

  2. I can’t wait to start a garden!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

