Row80 Round 2!!

Well it’s that time again…80 days of accountability!

I have gotten pretty good at writing everyday even with my 12 hour day, but this round’s goals are going to be a little different.

As some of you may know I’m starting my English BA online on the 9th or April and will be doing some pretty labor intensive one month classes.. Schooling is very important to me and so this round is going to be about getting good grades and staying the course..

Goal 1: Continue to write everyday, but try to write 1000 words a day instead of 500..I’ll be at home not working at all for the next two months… So here’s to hoping I can accomplish this very doable goal!

Goal 2: Post my updates one day a week..I tried both Wednesday and Sunday the first round and found that I often had very little to update anyone on…It could have been that I was at work, But I’ll give myself the once a week goal and see about twice…you know, if I’m feeling froggy.

Goal 3: Complete ALL school work on time, and study for all exams. I want a 3.7 GPA or better.

Goal 4: Blog on Friday, Tuesday, and Thursday each week as well as post a Row80 update. This is tentative..depends on how much school work I actually have.

Goal 5: Become a better Rower and start commenting on more blogs, giving more advice(even when it isn’t needed/wanted) and give support to my fellow Rowers!

Goal 6: Start Twittering again.. Oh how I miss that sneaky little bird!

Ok..I expected a couple goals…but I guess 6 will be good to start with.. I can always add or subtract goals as needed!

Thanks for all of your wonderful support last Round, and I look forward to getting to know my first round friends better, and making some new ones as well!

Brittney

 

p.s… Health goal.. Continue to lose weight and get some running in while I am home. Going to France for a month in August and wanna look good and not feel guilty about all that cheese and wine I’m planning on consuming..:)

15 Comments

Filed under ROW80

15 responses to “Row80 Round 2!!

  1. Hi, hi! πŸ™‚ Wishing you the best of luck at your goals (especially the grades). Also, thanks for stopping by my blog yesterday.

    Your second goal brought up something I have avoided thinking about… How will I manage my updates? Guess I should start thinking about that. Thanks for reminding me.

    • Haha, I’ll need it! And you are most welcome! Thank you for being funny and allowing me to be more open about my strangeness.. Sometimes people sound so intelligent in their posts (not that you didn’t…because you totally did…) but you were more approachable and I’m glad your open to being non-medicine ball tossing Row Buddies…wow, That is a mouthful. Hope I keep seeing you around!
      Brit

      • Oh, I totally get what you’re saying! Feel free to let out as much strangeness as you wish. Strange is my normal. And you are totally right… non-medicine ball tossing Row Buddies is a mouthful. Should we abbr. to n.m.b.t.r.b. or NoM BaT RoB? πŸ˜‰

  2. I would think that #3 would take precedence over the others, but these sound like good, solid goals. Good luck!

  3. Good luck with all your goals! Speaking as an undergrad in BA for English, I wish you the best of luck! Get ready for lots and lots of reading, lots of analysis and useless things you won’t need for writing πŸ˜€ I sincerely hope you won’t become as frustrated as I am. Your university is probably way better than mine for that. As fellow English major to English major, I’ll help you anyway I can if you need it πŸ™‚

    Good luck with all your ROW 80 goals! I’ll be rooting for you!

    • Haha, I haven’t started the University yet..and It’s all online because I can’t afford to quit my job…BUT I hope your right and my college experience doesn’t leave me frusterated and wanting to rip my hair out:) I’ll be sure to take you up on any advice I can get too. Isn’t there some old adage… two heads are better than one?:) Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

      • I realized that after I reread my comment that I might’ve implied that your university might be more frustrating than mine. I didn’t mean it that way! I really do hope that you enjoy the major. I’m just speaking out of frustration because my graduation date is fast coming and I’m a ball of stress.

        haha, yes two heads are always better than one. More thinking power!

      • Haha, I think I read it how you meant it:) I bet your super stressed! I can still remember my graduation for my associates in Culinary arts… and our final was cooking food:P The haunting memories of those nail biting, hair pulling moments still linger in my dreams!

  4. Good luck in your studies and with your goals!

  5. Good luck managing the goals and your BA at the same time, I know how hard it is to juggle Uni work and keep on top of everything else too – but I’m sure you will do fine! πŸ™‚

    • We can hope!:) I got off the boat yesterday..(FINALLY) and so have no job responsibilities for the next two months.. gotta love half of that whole two months on, two months off deal:) I’ll try to stop by and be more supportive too! Everything here has been SUPER hectic! I cant even remember all the things I’m supposed to do, and I’m sure I’ve forgotten things I forgot to do! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

