Row80 Update 2-22-12

This week has had its ups and downs. I’ve been slowly coming to the realization that there are just not enough hours in the day…

I finished plot and structure by James Scott Bell, and so that’s one of three Writing reference books read. I have three more with me here, and I started highlighting the next one today. As far as writing goes, I have been writing during my nap tap…that’s right, You heard me… Anyway, I’ve been writing after my first shift, and been pumping out around 700 words a day on my WIP. WOOT!

A lovely friend of mine brought me some colored index cards, and so tomorrow starts the epic journey of note card outlining! Wish me luck!

Brittney

4 Comments

Filed under ROW80

4 responses to “Row80 Update 2-22-12

  1. Em

    Coloured index cards sound great! I know what you mean about not enough hours in the day. Thank you for your comment over at my place. Hope the rest of your week is going well and you are still managing 700 words a day, that is great!

  2. there aren’t enough hours in the day. I need to find a simple way to set weekly goals and keep track of them.

    • Yea, It really is harder then I thought it would be, being at work and trying to follow through with all of these goals. Surprisingly, or not..the most difficult is to find stuff to post about everyday on this blog! Thanks for stopping by!:)

Leave a Reply

