Blueberry Zucchini Bread

So, I don’t normally put up recipes, but seeing as how I am a Cook….I figured it couldn’t hurt!

Today, I made some pretty awesome Zucchini bread that I think everyone should try! I did take some photos, but I sent them from my phone to my email about an hour ago and they still have not arrived…I’m thinking they will show their ugly faces approximately 2-5 minutes after I publish this post.. OH WELL! If they show up, I will upload them when I can.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Ingredients

Wet:

  • 3 eggs, lightly beaten
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/2 cup Applesauce
  • 3 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 2 1/4 cups white sugar
  • 2 cups shredded zucchini
Dry:
  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 tablespoon ground cinnamon
  • 1 pint fresh blueberries
Crumble Topping:
  • 1 cup white sugar (or brown)
  • TT Cinnamon
  • 1-2 cups oats
  • Add butter as needed to create crumbles

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Lightly grease 4 mini-loaf pans.
  2. In a large bowl, beat together the eggs, oil, applesauce, vanilla, and sugar. Fold in the zucchini. Beat in the flour, salt, baking powder, baking soda, and cinnamon. Gently fold in the blueberries. Transfer to the prepared mini-loaf pans. ( or muffin pans..which is what I chose to use today!)
  3. Bake 50 minutes in the preheated oven, or until a knife inserted in the center of a loaf comes out clean. Cool 20 minutes in pans, then turn out onto wire racks to cool completely.

 

Well! I hope you all enjoy baking these as much as I did!

(note: These photos are from a website… but mine looked almost exactly like this so I borrowed them!)

Cheers, happy baking!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

