Row80 update 2/12/12

This week started out rough with a bought of sea-sickness and some sad fair wells, but now I’m at work and I’ve spent this week trying to get myself focused.

Health:

Started a more defined diet plan, and have been on my feet pretty much all day for the past 4 days. 12 hour shifts cooking count as at least 30 minutes of activity in my book, but I will try to do some more specific exercising.

Writing:

I have been reading a book called Shanghai Girls by Lisa See for my Chick Lit Challenge, and I have written every day since thursday. I didn’t write earlier this week because I was concentrating on getting pack and getting taxes done…Not getting back till April 4th.

The WIP progress is going well, but I think that I could do more on it so I’m going to put a one movie or Tv show a day limit on my cinema consumption, then use the extra free time to write. I’ll let you know how that goes! I also want to do a couple row80-er comments on other blogs today, so that’s the plan…

Bought myself a new toy(ipad) since I felt bad about coming to work, and I have downloaded Manuscript for Ipad on it. So far its a really fun program that lets you see what your novel looks like as a book! Gotta love that!

I’m going to keep it short today, because I don’t have that much time and I want to get some writing in for the day!

Cheers, and good luck to you guys on your goals!

 

1 Comment

Filed under ROW80

One response to “Row80 update 2/12/12

  1. Sounds like you are doing well and making progress which is the most important thing. I bet you loving the iPad. My wife just got one as well and adores it. Super cool that it lets you see your WIP in book form, I’ll have to check that out.

    Have a great week 🙂

Leave a Reply

